ACS Board recognizes teachers of the year

The Athens City School Board recognized the system’s teachers of the year during Monday night’s regular meeting. The 2019-2020 teachers of the year are (from left) Lauren Derrick, Amber Hicks, Tara Comerford, Ginger Robinson and Nicki Curtis.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.