Riceville students recognized

Seventh grade students were among those honored recently during Riceville Elementary School's awards day. The students recognized included: Paisley Bryant, Kelsey Eaton, Katie Elliott, Aubrey Gonzalez, Zachary Hilario, Ariah Hudson, Lexie Myers, Eli Patton, Makaylee Torbett and Keegan Wilson for the Star Honor Roll; Patrick Ballinger, Malan Barber, Hannah DeSherlia, Oliver Hoffman, Chelsee Jones, Mahayla Koob, Levi Underdown and Jacob Whaley for the Honor Roll; Chloe Hibbard and Devin Singleton for the Art award; Regan Warner and Braylon Burgess for the Music award; Patrick Ballinger, Mahayla Koob, Devin Singleton and Levi Underdown as library helpers; Keegan Wilson and Aubrey Gonzalez for perfect attendance; Aubrey Gonzalez, Sarah Edmondson, Lexie Myers, Katie Elliott, Ariah Hudson, Regan Warner, Garret Shields, Tucker Swafford, Simons Mullis, Riley Owen and Jalan Witt for the P.E. award; and the most dedicated award recipients were Lexi Morrow (ELA), Regan Warner (Math), Kim Chrisman (Science), Greydon Hickman (Social Studies) and Zachary Hilario (eighth grade Math).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.