Local youths recognized by Optimist Club

The Optimist Club of Athens held its annual Youth Appreciation Breakfast on Thursday. Students from various schools throughout McMinn County were recognized for their accomplishments. Shown here are the honorees: Vidhi Patel, Brody Hipps (Athens City Middle School); Layla McCoy, Izec Burger (Calhoun Elementary School); Addison Brock, Landen Tindell (City Park Elementary School); Jessica Baylog, Eric Stewart (E.K. Baker Elementary School); Molly Masingale, Justin Gentry (Englewood Elementary School); Carson Blevins, Augustus Gravley (Etowah City School); Lauren Herrell, Sydney Harris (Fairview Christian Academy); Brooklyn Fowler, Mason Stewart (Ingleside Elementary School); Abigail Thurman, Logan Bunch (McMinn Central High School); Kristy Hampton, Kobe Etie (McMinn County High School); Sadie Goodin, Joe Duke (Mountain View Elementary School); Dakota Miller, Jacob Hinz (Niota Elementary School); Peyton Neeley, Cooper Wilson (North City Elementary School); Lexie Myers, Chase Clute (Riceville Elementary School); Kammie Sneed, Chase Ballentine (Rogers Creek Elementary School); Serinity Patten, Luke Lawson (Westside Elementary School); Rebekah Crofts, Hunter Allen (Valley Christian Academy); Samuel Reed Kennedy, Carlee Beheler (Liberty Christian).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.