Anniversaries

Friday, July 19, 2019
  • 0

Leroy and Wanda Atkins will celebrate their 62nd wedding anniversary with a reception at Life Care Center in Athens. The reception is invitation only.

  • 0

Myrl and June Vaughn will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary with a reception on Saturday, July 27, from 2 to 4 p.m., at Clearwater Baptist Church, located at 964 County Road 180 in Athens. No gifts please.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Birthdays

Friday, March 15, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
  • 0

Wanda Newman, a lifelong resident of Athens, celebrated her 84th birthday on Nov. 13, 2018.

Births

Wednesday, July 24, 2019
  • 0

LeRhonda Thaxton and Robert Thompson, both of Sweetwater, announce the birth of their daughter, Lyric Erin Hinata Serinity Thompson, on June 24, 2019, at Sweetwater Hospital. She weighed 7 pounds, 4.4 ounces, and is the sister of Damian Choate. Her grandparents are Tracy Thaxton, Ronald Tutt…

  • 0

Jordan and Madison Eddy announce the birth of their daughter, Eliza Jane Eddy, on July 8, 2019, at Starr Regional Medical Center. She weighed 7 pounds, 10 ounces, and was 20 1/2 inches long. She is the sister of Isaac Rivera-Eddy. Her grandparents are Margie and Poncho Rivera of Florence, Al…

  • 0

Jacob and Maykayla Hartsell of Athens announce the birth of their son, Colton Levi-James Hartsell, on July 9, 2019, at Starr Regional Medical Center. He weighed 8 pounds, 5 ounces, and was 20 1/2 inches long. His grandparents are Mark and Mary Hartsell of Athens, and Jennifer Wilson of Polk …

Engagements

Friday, June 07, 2019
  • 0

Abbie Goggins and Colton Reynolds, both of Terry, Montana., announce their engagement and forthcoming marriage on June 15, 2019.

Friday, August 17, 2018
  • 0

Lindsey Denmark of Ten Mile, and Jake Rowland of Decatur, announce their engagement and forthcoming marriage on Saturday, Sept. 8, 2018.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Weddings

Friday, June 14, 2019
  • 0

Lynsie Cox of Decatur and Austin Simmons of Riceville were recently united in marriage in a ceremony at Red Clay State Historic Park in Cleveland.

Friday, March 15, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018